• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

2 houses in one day?

• Thread starter imported_lord richard
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

imported_lord richard

Ok, I'm no newbie to this game by any stretch, but last night on Atlantic I witnessed a certain player that was able to place 2 houses, one that blocked all his competition from placing, and later a full size one to fill the available space where the original Idoc was. I know he placed both houses. So I made a character search on Atlantic, and there aren't multiple characters with that same name on that shard. How in the hell can anyone playing legally place 2 houses within a week of one another, there is, afterall a 7 day timer, isn't there? How is it posstble to place 2 houses back to back, within 2 or 3 hours of each other with a timer in place?

Lady_Rachel

Lore Keeper
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
This is taken from the IDOC FAQ above. I'm going to eventually update all these and organize them a bit. But there is alot of info on this forum that needs to be included.
Anyway. Hope this helps you understand what happened.

'If your account DOES NOT own a house or plot already, you may place a plot (the first plot at least) in the regular fashion, you WILL get the confirmation gump AND you will be warned that you can not place another house for 7 days.