• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

High Seas Help

Jimmydeanbean

Journeyman
Hello all,

I'm just starting out with this whole High Seas: Rising Tide update. I have a Tukono ship. I have cannons, and was lucky enough to find 3 Gigantic Niter deposits in about 15 mins to fill up with a good amount of charges for my cannons. Now, I start roaming the high seas and keep spamming "Start Tracking" i keep doing this and keep roaming but I haven't found anything after hours. No Orc Ships, no merchant ships, no Plunderbeacons, nothing.. I'm In Felluca and have been all over the map. Am I missing something? Is there a quest I need to start? Are there better places to go to find these ships out a sea?

Any help would be appreciated.

Faeryl

2011 Winter Deco Contest 1st Place
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
East of Jhelom is generally a good place to find merchants, pirates, and beacons. Sometimes it just takes awhile.

Gidge

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
They can be found on the waters east of Jhelom, north of Moonglow or Tokuno Islands.

Laura_Gold

Certifiable
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Is there an advantage to "Felucca"?
I've been doing hunting south of Zento. Proceed south of the Zento dock. Cross the "server line." Start tracking.

EvilPixieWorks

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Was a good map published in a thread not long go asking the same question.