• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Why ca

Lady Sparkles

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Why can't we have a Champ Spawn in Trammel??

I have been playing this game for 20 years now and for many years had over 11 accounts running at one time. Over the years I have shut down the accounts and even left to play WoW for 10 years, leaving 5 of my accounts on UO running just for my houses and items. The reason I did that was because I got tired of the way things were lopsided in PvP & PvM and I followed my friends to WoW. Most of them closed their accounts here on UO and have not returned. I however decided to give UO another try. It really has not changed.

Sure they have added a few new places to go. Graphics are the same, PvP is still lopsided when it comes to the tamer. Our pets just do not hurt the player like they should! This sure leaves us defenseless when our pets are OUR weapon! Why nerf our pets???

Anyway, you put in the new pet training system which adds a new element to the game but they need the scrolls to be any good and where do they come from?? Spawns in felucca! I like doing the spawns, but I hate PvPing. So I am at the mercy of the PvPers.

Why can't we have at least dungeon like Despise in Felucca, in Trammal where we can go and not get jumped by the PvPer and get powerscrolls too? PLEASE??

Xris

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED