• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Prepatch pets what to do

Thoronnar

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Hi there.

So I am back from a long break from UO and I have a few pre-patch pets. I am completely new to the whole pet training process thing. I started training a mare and a white wyrm, and luckily I didn't do anything to them so theyre still mint (2 slot and 3 slot). Would you tell me how valuable they are? I think the mare might be nice it has 500 str. I also have one of those rune beetles.

Should I sell them? train them? what should I do. I was thinking getting a post-patch mare, training it, get used to the whole training thing before working out these prepatch pets. I also have a red dragon, not a greater dragon, but a regular dragon. He is pre-patch and kinda strong. Are those any valuable?. How about greater dragons? are post-patch GG not as powerful?

Pre-patch nightmare

Pre-patch rune beetle

pre-patch white wyrm

Thanks!

Attachments

Last edited:

Khaelor

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
I was thinking getting a post-patch mare, training it, get used to the whole training thing before working out these prepatch pets.
YES YES YES! Did I mention yes?

I wouldn't just do a mare, I would do multiple pets types and try out different abilities.