• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Newbie Tamer

Vortaku

Visitor
I am just starting out, still on my trial account. Loving the game so far though! I just gmed my magery, and was trying to decide on what next.

I want to be a tamer so obviously Taming/Vet/Lore are a must. But what else? What would you suggest and why?

afk

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
lots of choices mystic/tamer is popular, also Spellweaving is a popular skill for tamers. You can go archer using archery skill or magery( with mage weaps), you can also do barding( avoid peace it's been nerfed to oblivion). My choice for a starting tamer would be mystic/tamer(with spell weaving if you want to try and squeeze it in) as its the easiest and most useful for a begining tamer(my opinion).also you can go straight mage/tamer if you want to keep eval(would definitely add spell weaving to that)

Eric Ravenwind

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I personally, use 120 Musicianship, 120 Discordance, and 120 Provocation. Putting the skills that I'm not currently using on Soulstones.

I use Discordance for regular PvM stuff, but I put Provocation on when I do spawns. Put the pet on something, the use provoke to make other monsters fight each other.

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
I am just starting out, still on my trial account. Loving the game so far though! I just gmed my magery, and was trying to decide on what next.