• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Quit messing with the pets

NinjaSampire

Sage
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
Alright I am going to try to articulate my frustration and do not meant to start a finger pointing pvm vs pvp cry fest. So please lets not take it there. I have been taming for a few years though I am not the best I do pride myself in being actively engaged. I do use my pets as a "second player" if you will. When the masteries came out i do ise them. I do not put my pet in a mob and run off. I put my pet in the mob amd run around and fight spawn. With my old gd i would set to all guard and if i got in trouble that big fella would manuever around the terrain and bail me out. After the new taming revamp came out there was some concern with the template being op when engaged in pvp. I am not diputing any of that. Even the pvp crowd asked for the devs to not effect the pvm side of the house. First round of nerfs i dont believe it did really. I do think that at this point though you need to be familiar with pvp for the tamer to be as effective in fel. Ask anyone that smokes me when im doing spawn. I generally laugh it off these guys have hone there templates to kill me. I have hone my skills to play content in fel and tram. I take myself to the healer might go and try to get a cheap shot in on em bit its out of fun. No complaints from me there. This last round of nerfs however i think has gone to far my pets are very wonky. If you teather consume its got to be a lit