• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Back to UO, but where to?

Dj Fayte

Visitor
So i started playing UO after many a year. I had to start over since the last time I played ( which was after Age of shadows released) the account was not mine. So now I am currently looking for a home. I was playing on Great Lakes for the longest time and then when it was started, transferred to Lake Austin. Any suggestions? I don't want to pvp that much until a later time.

Donzer

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
Welcome back! Always good to see old players return.

Regarding shard, I would recommend you try out a few before you decide. The best would be one that is in your own timezone, as it makes it easier to meet people and also to participate in EM events.

Atlantic is by far the most populated server, and you usually find many people banksitting all hours of the day.
I have Europa as my main shard and play atlantic sometimes. The cons of atlantic is that you cant just go out and place a big house, many other shards have free spaces for 18x18 or even keeps and castles somewhere.

But try out a week or so on a few different shards in your timezone, to see if it is the one you are looking for :)
It all also depends on your play style - if you wanna do group hunts, or are more of a solo kind-of-guy.

Morbeous

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran