• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

I've been pronouncing it wrong for over 20 years....

NuSair

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
How did I not know about these :( thank you so much for sharing. :D

MalagAste

Belaern d'Zhaunil
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
I'm willing to bet that you are not alone and that there are a great many other things from Ultima we all pronounce wrong.

I just love it when some of the people I've known in vent talk about learning Madjury..... and I say What? It's Mayjury are you a Madge or a Mayge? If you are a mage I expect you are training in mayjury..... if you are a madge I expect you are soaking your hands in palmolive.

And people mark Ruins all the time though I prefer to carry runes.

old gypsy

Grand Poobah
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Patron
if you have any toons on Atl who can pick it up i have a couple of full music boxes if youd like one. i have the Zento track looped on my phone so i can listen to that one when im not on uo lol
Oh, I would love to have a full music box! But I don't play any shard other than Chesapeake... and so don't have the shields for shard transferring. :(

Thank you, though... you are a sweetheart for offering. :hug:

old gypsy

Grand Poobah
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Patron
If you want I can bring this to you from atl to ches next time I make a xfer.