• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Voice Chat / VOIP

Render88Ti

Visitor
Hi All,
Sorry if this is an old topic, I just started playing a few weeks ago.

If there was ever a game that would benefit from a Voice chat system, this is it.
I have been playing with my brother who is a long time player and its brutal for him to communicate any complex moves or instructions. Many times we call each other during the game to clear up what we are trying to do.

I play MWO... they have a built in VOIP system that works great. Any word on getting a Voice chat system for UO?

Thanks

Zosimus

Grand Inquisitor
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
We have a server TS in GW2. Anybody on the JQ server can access it. UO servers should do the same thing. You get way better community action.

If I remember Stratics used to have a TS server for the community to use. Not sure if new ownership has it still.

MalagAste

Belaern d'Zhaunil
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
Try the new FREE Discord. It's really awesome and developed by GAMERS for GAMERS. I HIGHLY recommend it.

DJAd

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Yep I use Teamspeak and find it far better than vent.

Peekay

Slightly Crazed
Stratics Veteran
Mumble (Reliable, not user friendly vs other click and play VoIP services)
Raidcall (Garbage)
Skype (Meh)
Ventrilo (What most UO communities run)
Dolby Axon (Garbage)
TeamSpeak 2
TeamSpeak 3
Curse Voice (Garbage)
Discord (Garbage)