• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Looking for a guide on building my own place..

Mac

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Howdy folks,

So I placed a nice lot in a great spot 17x15....a dozen steps to water, trees right outside and mining half a screen away. I've never built my own home before, and am quite confused after attempting to use the tool. Is there an actual guide somewhere to explain how to use the tool?

Is there someplace where info such as....my neighbors home covers a small portion of my SE corner, how do I see how I'm building there (circle of trans doesn't open the sight up very well). How about.....you should start buiding in the NE, SE, NW, NE corner...you should place floors first...or is it walls first?

Ya'll getting what I'm laying down, lol. Yeah, I want to build A nice place, but have played with it some and don't see how some of ya build the fantastic places I see on ATL. I don't expect to match yours, but there's no reason I cant build a respectable place....except myself.

Mac

Barry Gibb

Of Saintly Patience
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Is there an actual guide somewhere to explain how to use the tool?
http://uo2.stratics.com/homes-and-decorations/the-homeowners-guide/custom-house-building

You access the house customization from the house sign, no tool required.