• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

PVP?

Cutter

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Where has it gone?

I logged on tonight for the first time in quite a while, and had a hard time finding anyone to fight.

Do you all think if I started playing again, re-created DB4, and did factions, would anyone join an opposing faction for some fun pvp, or should I just move to Atlantic like most seem to have done?

Podolak

Crazed Zealot
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
There is definitely more PvP opportunities on Atlantic and yes many moved there completely or created characters there and play both shards. The only faction guild on Catskills right now is EGO and they are not around a lot, they are Minax if you are going to join an opposing faction. The group in CoM dropped factions all together.

On Atlantic Min, SL and TB all have a big presence. I rarely see anyone in CoM except the occasional thief. Min has two guilds who fight each other except when other factions are around. SL has a small group of competent PvPers and TB is a bit larger with some competent PvPers and some newish. Min is a big mix of a lot of player types so its hard to really describe the guilds/players in them.

I am also told that GL factions are picking up but I haven't logged in to check it out. A few months ago LS was the place to play for good fights. Maybe it will circle back to Catskills now, we can all hope.

Last edited:

Giggles

Wielder of Ebil Cookies
Professional