• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Whats this I hear about a "Classic" shard?

T

Tick_NvM

Hello all,

Old Napa player here, but I doubt anyone knows me. Anyhow, I have had a couple of old guildmates ask me about a possible "Classic" shard starting and I had no idea what they were talking about so I started reading on Uhall about all of this. As a former Napa resident I am interested in what you guys/gals think and would you play this shard? I have to admit that I and and my old guild are very interested and would probably return if this was implemented.

S

Salya Sin

I would LOVE to try it out! I didn't start playing until 2002... I sort of miss the "loot everything and ID it later" part...

And I have read all the threads on it... and I don't know if it would be something I would enjoy playing on like I do now... but I would certainly start a character and give it a go. In the recent town hall meeting it was asked about as well. Uriah stated that it was being considered and we would have an answer by the end of the year. Soooo... guess we shall see!

In the meantime... you should come back and play with all of us still on Napa! We miss our older players. :)

Cadderly

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi I remember you, also remember that I couldn't stand NvM. Whatever you folks are doing you need to come back and give napa a visit. I need a guild to pancake about.