• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

What was the date you first played UO (online) and what was the first thing you remember

smip

Slightly Crazed
Premium
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I started playing November 11th, 1997. I remember looking at that chest at log in (I think it was a chest then) and hopeing the game was as good as the graphics at log in.

Well, after logging in, I got chewed up by a bird and thought to myeslf, "what a stupid game". I waited 2 days before I logged in again and much to my dismay I bumped into something called a Dread Lord.. and no, not a player, but an NPC... (at least I beleived it was an NPC because it never said anything to me, just killed me).

I lived on what I could carry. And I TRIED to carry everything just to lose it hehe. That game has grown so much in 6 years. It's a love/hate relationship. Thank you OSI for keeping me entertained for so many years.

T

Thunderclap

It was about a month into the Uo and I was at a game shop for a battletech tourney. I noticed there were guys hovering over the computer back in the corner, so I wnt over and watched someone go around Britain and chat make chair and trapped boxes. He then got guard wacked from a trapped box.