• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

What is the best ROgue build to start out with? for a nooobbby

D

Delaro

I mean complete noobbiee
After 7 years of UO I find myself drawn to WoW and want to start with my favorite class.. the Thief.

G

Something like this might be a good template to start on. Obviously down the line as you get used to the class you can adapt it to your playstye. Not everyones talent build is the same, and there really isn't a wrong way as long as it works for you.

This is currently what I'm using now but this build isn't for everyone

D

Delaro

How much time would it take to cap Lockpicking? Im guessing a good amount of effort?

B

Bo Riddler

Time to cap Lockpicking? Well a fast player can get their character to 60th in 12-14days of playing. To 70th? Maybe 10 more days? So at level 70th your lockpicking skill would be what 375/375? So you'd be at the top of your skill range in about 19-24 days playing, on average.

WoW, is not like UO where you can create a character and GM its skills or one skill the day you make it. Your not even given the lockpicking skill until level 16 then your only given the first window, 0-100 to gain in a training area. From 101-375 its 5 points at a time per level.