• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

What do you like about UO?

V

Velandra

What keeps you playing? How long have you played?

I'm finding it pretty boring unless I'm getting murdered nowadays.. (yes, GETTING murdered, I couldn't murder someone if I tried)

LordTesla

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend

I'm finding it pretty boring unless I'm getting murdered nowadays.. (yes, GETTING murdered, I couldn't murder someone if I tried)
I have been playing technically for 12 years, but have taken about 3 years off all-together...

Taylor

Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
VIP
Alumni
Supporter
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Benefactor
Played from 99-01; just started back last October.

My favorite aspect is template dynamism: I love trying new skills/toons. I think I like building/adjusting toons more than I like playing them, in fact. Very fun.

G

Gellor

Since late 98 with little one to two month breaks here and there(maybe 1 year total off time)

Syrus hit on one of my UO vices: making templates. Not sure why but I like tweaking templates and seeing what kind of screwed up ideas I can come up with:thumbsup:

I also like hanging around with the honest, honorable, and less drama involved people I've met in game. Sadly, those seem to be drying up fast.

Andsteel

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend

????
One of your alter egos is Oksana , right? She murdered me. Not that it matters but lets keep it truthful :)

V

Velandra

OMG?!?!