• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

UO ASSIST SPELLCAST MACRO'S

• Thread starter onthefifty
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
O

onthefifty

anyone have any good macro's for uoa spell casting set up. i'm a total newb at uoa setups. private emails are appreciated. thanks.

Lynk

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Use internal UO macros for your spells. I recommend using Mouse wheel Up/Down for target self/last target.

Use UOA Macros for complicated macros that UO doesn't offer like mount/dismount, bandage faction horse, apples, trapped boxes, target relative area, etc.

G

GFY

I agree with Lynk on this one. :link:

If you make spell macros in UOA, especially more then one spell, they have a very high chance of being not only interrupted, but causing you a delay in recasting any spell until the macro times out.

Make spell macros in uo and just use adjacent keys for combo's. (F1 = explosion, F2 = flame strike) is a good example.

G

gramarye

Is it possible to set up one macro to cast more than one spell? I'm thinking of something like a macro that first cast perhaps Evil Omen and then, without any more keypresses, cast maybe Energy Bolt and waited the required time between spells?

G

GFY