• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

tailor talismen question

G

Let me make sure I have this right....
If I want to make leather sleeves with a barbed kit....and I am at 120 tailoring..which gives me 100% chance at exceptional sleeves....do I need a talismen?

I think NO...but I am no tailoring expert...

Setnaffa

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
No Talisman required. Once you can make an item exceptional 100% of the time, a Talisman makes no difference at all.

G

thanks Setnaffa...I had assumed it was like the ASH for smiths...but just needed the confirmation before I burn through these B kits.

TW

C

Conrad99

A talisman with exceptional bouns will not help to make it exceptional but a tailsman with tailoring bonus will help with crafting better mods. Am I correct?

Just want to check.

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
The mods from a runic are totally random - skill doesn't play a part.

Tailoring Bonus applies to the normal chance to make, which normally goes up 0.2% for every 0.1 skill, after you get the base chance to make an item. If you don't have the base skill for the item, the talisman won't give you a chance to make it.

Tailoring Execeptional Bonus applies to the Exceptional chance only.