• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Soulstone questions.

G

Hello, I'm rather new to the game. Well, new considering I haven't really played since any of the expansions came out. Anyhow I have a few questions if someone wouldn't mind answering please.

1. What are the different types of soulstones? I've seen red and green. Are there others and what do the different types do?

2. I've read on the forums that skills will increase faster if you are below the 350 skill area. So if I get soulstones and drop my skill total to around 200 will a skill that is 86, such as taming, increase faster?

3. Can I use the Ultima Online Legacy Token's that can be bought on UO Game Codes give me soulstones that I can use to do this with?

4. Will my account actually have to be so many months/years old to use these soulstones if I can get them through UO Game Codes? Reason for this question is I bought a red soulstone off a player vendor and it will not let me use it until my account is 10 months older.

I can't think of any more questions regarding this at the moment. Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

G

1. Colour does not matter, they just represent different releases. Fragments can only be used 5 times (a charge is used when skill is reaborbed), full stones can be used once per day any number of times. Note that soulstones (full or fragment) are only usable by the account that cashed in the token.