• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Shard Transfers

• Thread starter LoL/Sonoma
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
L

LoL/Sonoma

Guys,

Has there been any talk from Devs of shard transfers (i didnt see it currently available)? I started playing UO at or near launch and quit in late 2006. Lately I've been looking for a good crafter-sandbox and it seems UO is STILL the only game in town.

I wouldn't mind jumping back in to UO for a bit but it seems that Sonoma is low/no population. Would be nice to see severs merge (housing headaches aside) or at least the ability to transfer to a more active server, assuming there is one.

Thanks!
-LoL

Viper09

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Ugh, there are shard x-fer tokens you can buy from the uogamecode store (or whatever it's called)

L

LoL/Sonoma

Any suggestions on the most active shard/community? Am I right in reading Sonoma is on the low pop end or is that pretty much everything now?

Viper09

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Sonoma is pretty low population. Not really sure what to suggest.
Atlantic perhaps?

Post a thread in UHall asking about the populated shards. You will get good suggestions there :)

Quenchant

Seasoned Veteran
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Atlantic is probably the most populated server, followed by Great Lakes. If you want to see how many folks are playing during your play time, log onto UO and when the server list comes up hit the % full button.