• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(Question) Returning player with questions!

A

Alannah

I'm thinking about giving UO another try. I started playing in early 1998, back before there were any European servers and then moved to Drachenfels. I briefly returned in 2010, but was discouraged because Drachenfels had become so empty.

So I'm thinking about moving to Europa. I've also considered Atlantic which I've read is the most active shard, but Atlantic always has those events when I'm asleep.

Anyway, what's the situation like on Europa? Can you still find people to play with? Are there people at the bank?

Is running a shop on Europa worth it? I remember that I absolutely loved my little shop back when I last played.

How hard is it to find a spot for a house?

Maleachi

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I'm thinking about giving UO another try. I started playing in early 1998, back before there were any European servers and then moved to Drachenfels. I briefly returned in 2010, but was discouraged because Drachenfels had become so empty.

So I'm thinking about moving to Europa. I've also considered Atlantic which I've read is the most active shard, but Atlantic always has those events when I'm asleep.

Anyway, what's the situation like on Europa? Can you still find people to play with? Are there people at the bank?

Is running a shop on Europa worth it? I remember that I absolutely loved my little shop back when I last played.