• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Quick Help Needed - Very Important!

F

Finton

Hello All

I am new to FFXI, but not to MMO; I bought the EU version of FFXI 2008 edition (the one with all 4 expantions) yesterday and began installing it today due to time contraints (I went out - friday night :p ).

HOWEVER, it appears vital things are missing from the box - I need to be sure before I return it to the store because it's an online game and they won't accept a return.

So can anyone tell me what was meant to be in the EU box?!

I have:
- The quick start guide
- The Manual Disk
- The disk containing CoP, RotZ and FFXI itself.

I appear to be missing a registration code and 2 expantions!!
Customer support is closed until monday - give me a hand?

Thank you so much, please reply quickly!
x
Fin​

Diomedes Artega

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hello All

I am new to FFXI, but not to MMO; I bought the EU version of FFXI 2008 edition (the one with all 4 expantions) yesterday and began installing it today due to time contraints (I went out - friday night :p ).

HOWEVER, it appears vital things are missing from the box - I need to be sure before I return it to the store because it's an online game and they won't accept a return.

I have:
- The quick start guide
- The Manual Disk

x
Fin​
The EU one should come with a registration code and EVERY expansion. Every single expansion. You're missing the most recent two expansions then.

B

Banhammer

Hello All

I have: