• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

PvM Build for Newbies

R

Randolf

Hi.
I'm rather new to Ultima Online, so I know only some basics like skill system, raising attributes etc...
Basically what I'm looking for is a easily achievable PvM only build, so if possible without unaffordable items and skills which take years to raise. Are there any builds like this? :)

Greetings,
Randolf

Pignasty

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Well, since nobody else has taken a whack at this, I guess I will.

With an ABC archer build, you can get pretty far (both solo and in a group) without breaking the bank
There are a few good write ups on the details of that build elsewhere but the basic template is Archery, Bushido, Chivalry, Tactics, mixing in Anat, Heal, Resist as best you can to suit your playstyle.
You have some other options for advancing and customizing the template, too, and it certainly benefits from high-end gear, but doesn't require it.

That's just one idea, you can really do just about anything you want. Especially if you can find some group play.
Hope that helps get you started!

Frarc

Stratics Legend
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
You can keep it simple. Just a warrior with a weapon skill with healing and anatomy. You can make a paladin then you need chivalry and focus and some mana regen on your armor.

Or if you make it very simple just a swordsman in Virtue armor can take you a long way if you learn how to fight with it.