• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Possible to add custom tooltips to spells and in-game items?

Nalif

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Is it possible? It would be nice to have an addon that could give items/monsters/spells a description. I have no experience programming addons, but if someone tells me something like this would be possible, I'd pursue it.

Pinco

UOEC Modder
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
in my UI I've added the monsters resistances and slayer visible on the current target. I don't know what you want to see on items or spells, but if you give more details I could do it :)

Nalif

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
My idea was to just make the game more "transparent". There's so many things in the game that new players ( and even old players I'm sure ) don't know what to do with. Take for example potions - none of them say what they do. Sure, you can kinda get a general idea just by the name, but wouldn't it be better if they were actually labeled with their effect? And potions are just the tip of the iceberg.