"Polymorph Mages" ?

• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!
G

Giansolo

Hi there,

I'm new to this forum and back from a long period without playing UO (last play was in 00 - 02')... coming back to sources ;) The game seems to have highly evolved and i may miss informations & Hints (i'm new to spellweaving for example).

I've browsed the forum about the "polymorph" spell and came across a question that tickles me: are "Polymorph Mages" viables? ie Mages with high wrestling and Wyvern polymorph. What are the Pros & Cons (PVM & PvP) ?
I remember using this spell for fun a while ago, but don't remember (and do not came across any information in any mage guide) if it has any interest.

Thanks,

Gian

UO Relic

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
May 14, 2008
A> there is no Wyvern polymorph to bad though sounds interesting, the post your refering to was proabably about Wraith form which is a necro spell and very handy with nice benefits.

The mage polymorph spell I have seen used for fun and giggles, some RP. For PvM its handy when fighting the Rat champ spawn boss so he cant turn you into rat form. PvP cant think of any uses.

B

burnttrees

to bad polymorph doesn't have any bonuses like ninjitsu and necro have, it would be really nice to have some other options

S

Shanna