• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Opening Paragon Chests

G

I am pretty new to the game and am kind of lost on how to do this. Do I need to make a guy with lockpicking and raise it up to do? Are there better ways to do so? Can I use magic, if so what level is needed? If I need to make a lock picker what level do I need to get to open the chests?

Thanks

G

all paragon chest are level 6,

you need a grandamster in lockpicking and even then you fail alot.

i would not put lockpick on a warrior character, you need all your skills for fighting, healing etc.

I suggest putting it on a support character, like if you have a blacksmith or a tailor and they have room for the skill.

you need to work up the skill, a few ways

first buy as much of the skill as possible from npc theif guildmasters, they are in various cities look around.

after this you need to find a player tinker with 20 points higher in tinkering that your lockpicking (so if you have 40 lockpicking you need a tinker with 60) have them make you a few locked chests and pick them tell you gain 20 points then repeat by finding a higher tinker to make you more chests

or many shards have public lockpicking houses setup where you can go and pick, you need to look around on your shard, or ask if there are any houses setup on your shard forums here.