• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[News] The High Sea Fishing Adventure!

S

Shiel

Ahoy there, me Hearties!

Shiver me Timbers!

Crossing to my sister for this week's report as this is much more in her line of work than mine.. meet Teryane, umm.. she says she is a pirate.. and a fisherwoman to boot!

Hiya Everybody! Ive never really written a news report although I have good credentials..

I studied in Vesper with the mages you know *nods seriously* until the sea called to me..
Anyway.. on with the story!

It was a beautiful clear day, simply perfect for anything on the water!
and yet here we were sitting in the guard room watching one of those green robed.. gnomes.. it seems..

Stinky places guard rooms.. all that smelly metal armour and oil!
*wrinkles her nose in distaste*
Anyway, the gnomes had us line up against the West wall (after a short break where we worked out which was the West wall..) we complied willingly.

They explained to us we were going fishing! Since this is one of my favourite passtimes I realised why Shiel wanted me to take this assignment. The gnomes said the sea was a dangerous place.. good thing Peter was along with his big dragon to help! He doesn't fish he says, so I was glad he would be able to help his boat with their defence. Some of those serpents can get nasty.