[Magery] new to pvp

• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!
G

gandolfofaol

I'm extremely new to pvp (in other words I die a lot). I have never used macros for spell casting because lets face pvm is a piece of cake. So I need some advice on macros.

I have a pure mage

and a necro/mage.

Also I do have uo assist.

G

GFY

There are several macro patterns that people I know use. There are also several aftermarket products that add buttons and sit on the left side of your keyboard. You need to maximize the way you use your hands and not do searching for a macro key. PVP is about speed and if you have to look for keys you'll lose.

I have a standard keyboard and a special mouse with 4 buttons. (I'll give examples for "standard" keyboard and mouse and assume your right handed)

One of our guilds best pvpers uses his F keys and his number line for most of his macros. He uses his F keys for offensive spells and the numbers for defensive spells. You also want to group together spells you use for combos, like explosion & flame strike.

I used the A S D F keys for the spells I use most, Q W E R keys for my second favorite, and Z X C V for my heals. I set my 4 fingers on A S D F and move up or down one to cast. Spells I don't use in battle I move to other places.