• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[General] New to pricing my goods, how do you guys do it?

N

NoMaddie

Right off, sorry if I hit the wrong forum with this question but I think it fits better here. I want input from the Crafters themselves not the Billion Gold Artie Geeks on the Trader Forum.

I am pretty new to making and selling weapons and armor, scored my GM's all over and got some Heartwood runics and ripped out everything I day dreamed about while grinding up only to realize I have no idea what what I made is worth! :owned: Yes.. thank you, it sucks, I walked right into that one haha! The sad thing is I kinda knew it at the time too.

So I did some research on searchuo.com (only resource I could find) and quite frankly I can't make heads or tails of wtf people are paying for! I have no idea where people are coming up with these million dollar prices. I see a bow that is insane for 2.5 mil, okay I get that, and 10 secs later I see a absolute crap bow with a stat so minor I overlooked it 5 times that could drop off a Mongbat selling for MORE because it's rare. Seriously I get why some rares are awesome but you'd have to TELL someone this damned thing was rare and why it was special.

Long story short as crafters do you make items and as you price them say to yourself.. it has this much %SSI making it worth 200k and this much resists adding another 500k because that stat is maxed and so on til you come up with a 'fair' price?