• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

New to Crafting help please. (Bows)

haku

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Hi Guys,

I'm sorry if there is an up to date thread about this already, but I've been searching for a while and haven't found much. I have just finally trained imbuing, and I am trying to make bows but I am wondering what stats to go for.
I am totally new to crafting so I don't really know anything. To get 100 elemental comp bows I have been reforging with oak runic and selecting powerful + of quality. Though the forums here say to just select powerful but someone told me that's wrong.

do most people put hit lightning/fireball on their bows? I def want HML and a bit of SSI.

The first bow I made is 100 cold damage comp bow.
DI 39,
HML 37,
SSI 35( enhanced with ash),
Hit lightning 50,
Velocity 46

I plan to use this for exodus or vs repond/reptile when i get my cameos (theyre bound to drop sometime right?)

Any advice would be appreciated. I am also curious if I should make those magical short bows for lower levels of spawn as some people have advised.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

haku

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Another question. I have 25 Ssi (20 on suit 5 trade bonus) so I was thinking 35 ssi on the bow would be good, I'm also wondering should I just go for 30 ssi instead and then enhance for damage?

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards