• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

my thought on Gorgon

Xarax

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
I've been playing for a few months now. Considering that this game is only in alpha (or pre-alpha), it's pretty good that it kept my attention for this long. I think the game has a lot of promise. Here just some things I've thought of while playing that I think could make the game better. These are just my opinions as a long time MMO player, and are in no particular order.

- Combat is kind of boring/repetitive. I know there's only so much you can do, but I pretty much click the same 2-3 buttons every fight no matter what I'm fighting.
- Running out of power and not being able to do anything... sucks. I can't remember ever playing another game and fighting a monster and getting to the point where I literally was just standing there unable to do anything.
- Armor is dumb. There's another post about it, but armor is just more health. I've always thought that armor should be something that reduces the amount of damage you take.
- The targeting box is terrible/awful. It's impossible to select stuff if it's in close proximity to anything else... It's hard to select moving targets.. it almost completely disappears if your camera angle changes.. it's just bad in almost every way. Please just create a static UI spot where your target is.
- This game doesn't really encourage social play. It's basically a bunch of people doing there own thing.