• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Looking for IDOCed Soulstones. Pse help!

N

Nematode

Dear fellow LA UOers,

Im a long-time vet of UO, playing since 2001. Along the way, due to RL issues, I had temporarily stopped playing twice for a couple of months each.

The latest break was in Aug 2009, when my subscription expired. Looking at the timeline, my 18x18 Malas house would have IDOCed sometime in September. Lost a great deal of stuff there, but most precious to me would be my Full Soulstones, of which I have about 12, reds and blues, no greens.

Now, Im contemplating coming back to UO, having missed out on the SA launch. Reading through documents after documents of patches and pubs, I read that "Soulstones and soulstone fragments will now display the owner name on mouse over tooltip"

If this is the case, can I implore the community that was at my IDOC and happened to pick up the Soulstones to let me know if I can have them back? Ive lost everything except what I have in my pack and bank.

The 18x18 was placed by Anathema. The Soulstones should belong to either Krasnaya Zvezda or Chernyi Zvezda.

Hoping someone who was at the IDOC would read this post and give me a real incentive to come back to UO again : )

Thanks all!

Tek

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Unfortunately for the character name to appear on the stone you have to use the soulstone after the changes were made.