• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Just my 2 Cents - Faction Ideas

K

Kelleron

For starters, I’m not a pvp star: I aspire to adequate… well someday. I’ve been playing UO since 1999 on and off and just returned after a couple years hiatus. I’ve been trying to get into faction and I have a couple of ideas for improvement that would be fairly simple (like a million other people). For those of you who have the patience to keep reading, here they are:

1. Faction character should not be allowed to leave Felucca. You join a Faction war, you’re conscripted and not able to live in Trammyville or hang in Luna, etc. Your characters main focus is the battle for Felucca. Theoretically that is what signing up for factions is – you joined a Faction army. You can’t just go AWAL. This will eliminate all the Trammies with Faction Arties and force characters to stay in the relatively deserted Felucca shards. Doing this should not be too hard to implement as there murderer system already does this.