• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Items and problems with EAs thought process. Flame Away

weins201

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Real life example (FIcticious)

I am a computer program designer i have a small progrma that i use and sell on a thumb drive for dat storage use and maniplutaion. I go to a store and see they have 32G thumb drive avail for 50$ (way cheap) so i buy one and use it for a month with no porblems. I now go back and buy out their stock, say 100. Now the police show up at my house confiscate my home, computers, telephones, ect because i was in posesion of stolen computer goods and was using them to make money with thru my own company with my special database programs. I am now out of the $5K and any source of income plus my home is also gone. I walk by the store i bouhgt the items from and wala there are 100 more of the same 32G thumb drives avail. The store makes money the thief makes money but now, a poor lowly computer programer who tried to eek out a living is SOL.

That is how I am sure ALOT of htese people feel.