• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Archery] I need a lil help

Z

Zeba6793

Ok so I'm brand new at this. My mom plays and I am going to do factions...what is the best template?

B

Balian of Asgard

I think it will depend upon what you enjoy playing and how you play.

Dexxers have to chase alot and get right ontop of the target to hit it, archers can be within 10 tiles, and mages can attack from distance as well.

There isnt really a best template.

But if one had no skill issues, memory issues and is quick , the most dominant faction template is probably a necro mage.

Beware, in order to be at the highest level, you will need many expensive items to build the suit and many expensive powerscrolls as well.

K

Kith Kanan

Make a chiv archer :)

120 arch
120 tac
100 ana
100 heal
120 resist
100 med
rest chiv / 60+ (adjust for items and so forth )

try to get as high fc/fcr as possible

easy to play and hard to kill

A

Arch Magus

120 arch
120 tac
100 ana
100 heal
120 resist
100 med

This.
Or, if you are going to be strictly factions with a group most of the time, try adding in Hide/Stealth. Become a dismounter to help your team!
\
120 arch
120 tact
100 anat
100+ ninja
100 hide
100 stealth
gm resist/healing

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards

120 arch
120 tac
100 ana
100 heal
120 resist
100 med