• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

How much Necro/SS do I need on my dexxer?

C

Cygnas

Okay, I've read lots and lots of template posts and still need some direction. I've run out of skill points and need advice on how to juggle my skills. I am new at the Necro and not sure where to go. By the way, I don't have any 120 Powerscrolls yet, gotta save for those. My main goal for this character is to do peerless runs and gather keys.

So now I need to drop Necro/Spiritspeak, and not sure how far, or if I even need SS with a dexxer. What does it do for me?

Here's my current in-the-works template and appreciate the advice.

Stats with armor/jewelry
Hits 112
Dex 156
Mana 61

Resists 70/67/70/70/70 with VE cast
30% HCI, no DCI (I know... gotta get this going)
I am using wild staff with +15% HCI, +55 ML, +39 DI or similar diamond mace with +25 SSI

Current skills:
Mace - 115
Tactics - 100
SS - 97.9
Bushido - 93.8
Necro - 85
Parry - 82
Magic Resist - 81.3
Chivalry - 65

Options that I can think of:
1) drop SS for anatomy
2) lower necro to 50 (using midnight bracers,jewelry/spiritwood to cast VE)
3) eventually buy/raise mace, bush and parry to 120

Suggestions/advice for peerless runs? Thanks

G

Okay SS determines damage and duration of necro spells, like EI for a mage.

For your dexxer are you just using necro to get to vamp form or are you using any necro spells?

C

Cygnas

Ya... good question and thanks for the reply.