• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Archery] Help with some bows.

DJAd

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I've just GM'd fletching and also archery and want to make a decent bow.

I've been using a "magical shortbow" to train as it had a nice bit of swing speed increase and some other mods.

I'm totally new to archery but I did enjoy the ranged ability as an extra skill on my mage. If I get on well with it, I might consider boosting it to 120. Is there a massive benefit in having 120 archery?

I have got GM tactics but might not have room to keep this on the template. Is this stupid to remove, or essential for archer?

Also any advice for making bows would be most helpful. Whats a "good all rounder" weapon?
I'm a PvM player, but would like to one day venture into the PvP world :-D

Lynk

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Yes there is a massive benefit. If you decide to drop tactics, you could probably go mage weapon on the bow.

I've played a mage/archer before, but it was for PvP. I have mixed feelings.. when I did it, there was no imbuing so the suit was a challenge. Might be better now, just seems like there are better builds to go with (imho).

DJAd

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
What mods are good to go for on the bow Lynk?

I've seen some item properties that are totally new to me. Velocity and such like.

Also if its "balanced" I can hold another item right?

Lynk

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend