• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Feedback] Fuzzy vs Clear. or I need new glasses (pics)

M

meridus

Don't know what to say, other than the pics speak for themselves. (On a better note the SA radar map is pure win.)

SA

KR

SA

KR

SA

KR

Petra Fyde

Peerless Chatterbox
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I'm no expert, far from it, but it appears to me that the graphics are optimised for viewing at a specific range of zoom, closer or further quality is lost. At around the same zoom as 2D and a couple of notches either side all is much clearer.

I *think* GrimmOmen said something about the reasoning behind it on the thread he made in UHall, but a lot of what he said went straight over my poor head, so I'm not too sure.

F

Fink

I *think* GrimmOmen said something about the reasoning behind it on the thread he made in UHall, but a lot of what he said went straight over my poor head, so I'm not too sure.
Basically to suit lower spec machines.

The argument was one of stability/performance but I've never had the issues cited by many & my computer is years behind the current technology. I'd really like the higher-res art. I can't see the point in zooming into something when all it's doing is making bigger pixels.

S

Spogfrawn

I totally agree. I feel as though I was promised a beautiful diamond and when I unwrapped it all I got was a piece of mouldy cheese.

Give us a choice! Let your customer decide if he/she wants hi res graphics or turn them off!