Does LA have a blacksmith/crafter guild?

• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

gortman

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Dec 11, 2009
Colorado
Hi everyone. I started playing UO again after a long absence and am working on a blacksmith character. Does Lake Austin have any active guilds or friendly groups that embrace newbie crafters? I'm terrible at and not too interested in PvP activities, in case that helps with your recommendations.

Thanks and Happy New Year!

Baron Harkonnen

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Dec 23, 2009
Chicago Suburbs
Hi gortman, it seems there are several of us returning vets, that would like to find an active Guild. I too, have several multi-GM crafters, that would benefit from a Guild that is Craft friendly. Being gone 4+ years, I am totally lost. Imbueing ..... what the ?@%^*#! is that??

I have done some research on the larger Guilds on LA. A couple have websites, look like they haven't been visited for about a year or so. The Guild thread on this message board is unused. The last thread was from over 2 years ago.

If I do find a Guild to join, I will let you know. Do the same for me.

Good luck
Baron Harkonnen

Delbrie

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Jan 17, 2006
there are a number of guilds on LA such as KOL, MHC, HH, BF, UMP and more. I do not know of just a crafter specific guild, but I will say if you need any help most of the members of the guilds listed above will be willing to assist you.

gortman

Sage