• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Cooking questions

John Deere

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Hello, I'm fairly new to the game and have a couple of questions concerning the cooking skill please.

First, is it worth getting and GMing?

I heard you can make your own scroll paper but is that really better then buying from NPC?

I want want to train it up but when the menu comes up, it asked if you want to make a certain number of fish steaks for example. That does not seem to be working, it always cooks all that I have in my backpack. Am, I doing something wrong?

Thank You

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
1. It depends on what you defile as "worth getting and GMing". One person's answer can be completely different from another. There's a number of magical things you can do with cooking, and whether it's worth it depends on your opinions of those, or the ability to make normal stuff for in-game activities (exceptional tags and engraved foods for parties, etc.).