• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

blackrock??

B

bmccoy102

Ok so I am new to uo. I have a GM miner and noticed yesterday that I mined a small piece of blackrock. Can anyone please fill me in on what blackrock is used for and mined from. Thx

T

T_Amon_from_work

Ok so I am new to uo. I have a GM miner and noticed yesterday that I mined a small piece of blackrock. Can anyone please fill me in on what blackrock is used for and mined from. Thx
Don't carry it around on you .. it can cause infection making some animals attack you.

It's use is for the Armageddon spell and is very effective for those fighting the Shadowlords. Put it in the bankbox or a secure in your house. One of those gift boxes is bes as then you can see them easily.

On Lake Austin, I can sell them for 40-50K per small piece, so check your shard forum for going prices. And I know I low-ball on my prices!

BTW, my miner was attacked by a BR-infected cow one day ... that sort of made me VERY aware of counting my pack each time I finish a run. He's a super-mule, no weapon skills whatever.

T

T_Amon_from_work

Or do carry blackrock around with you and hinds will drop gold along with the leather :)
<swivels head around like an owl>

What's that? Carry BR and gold drops from hinds? You jerking my leg on this? never heard that one.

Oriana

Babbling Loonie
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend