• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

3rd chef, gain/progress log

Black Sun

Grand Poobah
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Tonight I started on my 3rd chef since I started playing UO back in 2000. In the interest of creating a play by play for new chefs so they have an idea of what to expect I decided to log everything my new chef (Gordon Ramsay) does, and his gains/profits. If theres anything that I didn't make clear, or any questions anyone has please feel free to ask. So, without further delay, here's the results of my first training session:

Chef Gordon Ramsay
Starting Skills: 50 Fishing, 50 Archery, 0 Cooking
Starting Stats: Str 45, Dex 25, Int 10
After buying supplies & transportation gold in pack was 138

Set up shop in the west brit baker, standing between the oven and the water trough. Started out with 10 pitchers of water, 10 flour sifters, and 20 sacks of flour. Using 3 macros because I'm lazy. Macro #1 makes 15 dough, Macro #2 refills all 10 of my water pitchers from the nearby trough, and Macro #3 bakes 15 loaves of bread. I intend to GM by making just dough and bread, and without using any sort of skill enhancing objects (such as scrolls of alacrity or stat/skill modifying jewelry). There was no pattern to how I ran each macro, I would make a bunch of dough, then bake the bread. I didn't look for any specific amount before I sold or anything.

Started working at 0 cooking skill at 6:45pm.
Str 45, Dex 25, Int 10.
Started baking