• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

What's a good mid range armor set?

InfinitePudding

Adventurer
Hi, I recently started playing UO again last month and I am loving every minute of it. The other day I bought myself a Mythic character token to join the fun of the new taming patch. My guildmate made me some good starting 100% LRC armor but it is really lacking in resists now that I actually have the skills to go and tame bigger things. I know I want all 70 resists and 100% LRC but what other properties should a mage have on their armor? I'm a Gargoyle and my template is Taming, Lore, Vet, Magery, Eval, and Med and I hope to get all of those to 120 some day. Right now the only power scroll I have eaten is a 110 taming scroll.

My friend is offering to help me put together a set, but they want me to make a list of what I want on it. And since I have been gone 10 years I don't know what really to look for. So if you all could point me to guides or even give me some tips that would be very helpful. Thank you. :)

Dizzy

Lore Master
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Benefactor
The Taming skills don't require anything, so it's really only the mage skills you're concerned with. Anything with INT or MR or LMC is good to go with your LRC.

Lord GOD(GOD)

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran