• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

West Yew University (WYU) has been erased from UO history......

croy6325

Journeyman
UNLEASHED
Screenshot (8).png Screenshot (10).png

I started playing in '98. WYU was my 1st guild, i was invited by Enigma and Cassius while it was under the leadership of Silver Dryad. The house, the hedge, the forge to the west, and the theater to the east were given and dedicated to WYU because it was a guild dedicated to helping new players. I spent a ridiculous amount of time at this very location chatting, "sparring", organizing dungeon runs, hiding from PKs, etc.... I return to this very spot once a month or so just to reminisce about the times I had with this guild, to this day I still get that knot in my throat when i think about all the great times I had here. WYU was my home, was my online family, and the nostalgia of this guild, has kept me subscribed for many years, and now its gone.........why? it was one of the things that makes Atlantic unique, no other server, free or official has this. This small plot of land, this handful of tiles was my sole reason for visiting Yew. It was a small house in an obscure location, out of the way, not taking up a housing spot; it existed solely as a monument to some of UO's earliest history.