• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Welcome to UO Korea & Taiwan Forum!

athos_uo

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Welcome to UO Korea & Taiwan Forum! Here are tips for using the forum.

[Definition]
What are "Korea & Taiwan" shards?

We call following 3 shards Korea & Taiwan shards: Arirang, Balhae, Formosa.

Servers of these shards are located in Japan, but these 3 shards are under direct control of US team.

Arirang and Balhae are Korea shards.

Formosa is a Taiwan shard.

[Daily Maintenance Time]

Arirang, Balhae: 9am KST(=7pm EST/4pm PST one day before in winter: 8pm EST/5pm PST one day before during daylight saving time )

Formosa: 8am CST(=7pm EST/4pm PST one day before in winter: 8pm EST/5pm PST one day before during daylight saving time )

Cf: KB "When do the Ultima Online shards go down for maintenance?"

[About EMs on Arirang, Balhae and Formosa]

Arirang, Balhae and Formosa have/will have their own EM(s).

EM(s) of each shard will have his/her/their own Website and will announces events on his/her own shard.
- Arirang:
- Balhae:
- Formosa: UO Formosa | EM Takako
 

AirmidCecht

twitch.tv/airmid
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
すべてを歓迎し、あなたのハードワークすべてをアトスに感謝
 

EM Takako

UO Event Moderator
UO Event Moderator
Stratics Veteran
Thank athos for your wonderful introduction of the forum and link.:thumbup1:

:eek:
 
Top