• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Magery] Trying to get serious about magery

TimberWolf

Babbling Loonie
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I have always run a stealth mage template and found it a good template to explore with. Can even be effective in PVP if you are field fighting in groups.

But I am moving that character off to explore the shards and have decided to make a new Mage....I am no expert and really need advice...I have scoured the FAQ and PVP temp threads. I want a mage that will do well in PVM or PVP

This is what my plan is
120 magery, med, eval. RS. parry
80 Anat
40?? chiv maybe

( Can swap out 120 SW for RS for prolonged PVM play)

my suit is mid 60's across the board

I think I can get my stats to
90/80/110 ( still training so not sure what my final hp/stam and mana will be)

LMC 40
2/6 casting
HPR 11
MR 10 for 2.49 mama pts per sec
SDI 65

How hard will this be for him to be a field fighter pvp and just a solid pvm mage ?

Will I need a lot of practice and macros?

thanks for the advice!

M

Mr.Fernandes

Chivalry's not a bad choice if you have kill points to burn. More survivability is always good. With only 40 points you won't be able to use most of its powers reliably, but if memory serves me (which it may not) close wounds has a req of 0, so 40 chiv should be enough to cast it reliably.

Restroom Cowboy

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend