• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Training PP White Wyrm

Elrohir

Visitor
Hi all, returning player here. I have a PP White Wyrm that I am looking to train and need some advice. For context, I have already fully trained one of my PP mares per the guide on uo-cah, so I have some experience with the new training system.

At the moment, pet is halfway through using first set of training points. I've already trained base damage per second to 17, MR to 30, SR to 20, HPR to 5 and stamina to 150. I have 703 training points left and am stuck how to use them on resists, and I assume any extras that remain will go to hit points and/or mana.

Current, untrained resists are 69 physical, 18 fire, 83 cold, 41 poison and 43 energy and attributes are 456 hits, 150 stamina (already trained), 388 mana, 754 str, 125 dex and 388 int. Resist wise, I'm leaning towards going 80/80/83/42/80 resists - just straight up neglecting poison. For context, this is a thunting tamer, also used for random farming. Is that a bad move? Should I drop a few energy resists for a few more poison? The remaining points I am leaning towards dumping into HP (up to 560) and mana (up to 504), however, advice on an ideal HP/mana split when everything is said and done would be helpful.

Attached is a picture of how I plan to use the remaining first round of training points - any help would be greatly appreciated!

Attachments

Last edited:

gwen

Slightly Crazed