• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Thirteen Years Later....

Irulia Darkaith

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I started playing this game as soon as it came out of Beta in 1997 and finally was able to place a castle! Granted, trying to place a castle has been anything but a full-time pre-occupation, but it is nice to finally get one.

I briefly had one in 2000 (thus the remark...13 years later), when they first introduced Trammel. I was "lucky" enough to get a castle down during the land-rush, only to have the server crash three minutes later. You old-timers may know the story and remember that the devs decided that we should have a do-over since the server crashes during the land rush made it unfair to some players who couldn't stay logged in. During this do-over I ended up with a log-cabin! (that day was the first and only time I actually wanted to quit UO).