• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Thinking about starting over!

Dochtuir

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Hey everyone! The UO community seems to still be kicking!

Quick history on me. I started back in the day onLake Superior and moved to Lake Austin when it was opened. I used to play tons and quit just before Samurai Empire was released. I came back and played for a few months several years ago but the itch is always there.

Recently I’ve been playing Outlands for about 3 months, falling in love with UO all over again. But I’m getting the itch to jump back into the OG.

I guess what I’m looking for here is direction. Is there a community discord server? I’d like to join a friendly guild that doesn’t mind answering newb questions, maybe does some activities together like spawns etc. I don’t really care what the server is as long as the ping is playable. I’m in the Midwest US.
Thanks!

Lore

Babbling Loonie
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
I'm gonna be joining you after I play some Elden Ring and Triangle Strategy. I had a thread a couple weeks ago along these same lines and was told there are shard discord servers. There's another topic a few down too of a guy making a guild on Atlantic. I'll probably hop on that when I do come back myself.

I have a fondness for an Alliance and the players on Chesapeake though too. Good group of players over there... but Atlantic is just where everyone has eventually accumulated and is more populace.