• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Tamer/Archer

mistaWAC

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Okay, so I just started playing again after about a two year hiatus. I started from scratch about two weeks ago and I'm at about 75-90 for all my skills. Here's my template:

Animal Taming - 120
Animal Lore - 120
Veterinary - 120
Archery - 120
Tactics - 120
Magery - 100

Str - 90
Dex - 90
Int - 70

This is still in the works because I have some issues. First off, I don't know what I should use the leftover points on. I really don't plan on using Magery for anything more than summoning Blades and Vortices so taking it to 120 seems a little useless. I was thinking picking up Anatomy, but I forgot what the Total Skill Cap was. I also didn't know how important Intelligence is to taming pets. If it's not that important I might drop it to 60 and raise the other two to 95. Otherwise they stay as is.

Thanks in advance!

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards
intel does not effect taming at all and if you are still on old account I belive skill cap should be 720
so you may have 20 pts from skill cap yet and if you get jewels with skills you have on them you should be able to get another 50 pts atleast and there are also things like tali's etc so there is another 70 pts atleast you could put in another skill maybe spellweave or eval or med or anat maybe even shiv that would be my choice I think

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni