• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Spellweaving] Summon Fey Spell and its Quest Chain

Lily Grace

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hello All,

I can not sort this out...

Ages ago I started training Spellweaving but never really trained up much or did anything with Spellweaving. Somewhere along the line I lost my Spellweaving book. I got a new book that was missing both Summon Fiend and Summon Fey spells from it. I took my character to try to sign up for the Friend of Fey and Fiendish Friends quest chains. I discovered you can't redo the quests. When I go to click on those quest NPC's they tell me, "I have nothing for you at this time."

Another player took pity on me and traded me a book that has both of these spells in it. But then I find I'm only able to cast Summon Fiend and not the Summon Fey.

Long story made only a little shorter, I thought my character was bugged so I paged a GM to explain. I got an email a few days later that said my charter had only done the Fiendish Friends quest and not the Friend of Fey.

I thought, okay. Maybe I'm misremembering and the Elf npc won't talk to me because I have low karma. I went and raised my karma so my title now reads Noble Lady. I figure that's got to be impressive enough for the elves, but they're still not having it. I still get the message, "I have nothing for you at this time." when I try to speak to Synaeva the Arcanist in Heartwood. And I get the same message from Arielle in Ilshenar.